Cart 0
Van Diemen Anthology 2019, The | Paperback

Van Diemen Anthology 2019, The | Paperback

  • $1995

Our inaugural Van Diemen Anthology features the following articles from the ten finalists in the 2018-2019 Van Diemen History Prize, as selected by Dr Kristyn Harman, Dr Imogen Wegman, Dr Nick Brodie and Chris Champion. 


Paige Gleeson (TAS) The Fantasy of the Past: Women’s History at the Cascade Female Factory 


Tony Fenton (TAS) Eclipsed

Terry Mulhern (VIC) St Valentine's Tears 

FINALISTS (alphabetical order)

Claire Doran (TAS) No Passengers in the Coach

Billy Griffiths (VIC) How Archaeology Helped Save the Franklin River

Nic Haygarth (TAS) The Passing of the 'Tigerman'

Terry Newman (TAS) Constitution Dock: Construction, Naming, and Tragedies

Amelia O'Donnell (NSW) Growing up at the Triabunna Barracks

Gina Slevec (TAS) The Enigma of the Midlands Arch

Kees Wierenga (TAS) Job in Tasmania  

We Also Recommend