Cart 0
The Square Up by SJ Brown

The Square Up by SJ Brown

  • $2995


A new Detective Inspector Mahoney mysterythe latest TasNoir ‘whydunnit’ from SJ Brown

Everybody carries emotional baggage throughout their lives…and most resolve their issues.

But what if one individual won’t let go of a longstanding grudge…and enacts a murderous revenge scheme.

DI John Mahoney is confronted with a serial killer intent upon squaring up with his victims in an elaborate and brutal manner. Mahoney and his investigative team must harness the insights of a forensic psychologist to unravel the mindset of their calculating and ruthless foe if the mayhem is to be halted.

Set in Tasmania, the DI Mahoney stories feature procedural investigations conducted by the Serious Crimes Squad, Hobart. Other books in the series are High Beam (2014), Dead Wood (2015) and Big Stake (2016).

SJ Brown's Mahoney series is a nugget of Tasmanian gold - tautly plotted with forensic detail - DI Mahoney himself is refreshingly realistic and down-to-earth, easy to spend time with. ~ Alan Carter, Ned Kelly and Ngaio Marsh Award Winner

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Stephen Brown resides in Hobart where the DI Mahoney series is set. When not writing he walks his Border collie, makes plans to play more golf, and endeavours to contribute to family life. The intention of his fiction is to enable readers to explore Tasmania in its various guises and to investigate the harsher realities of modern life.  

We Also Recommend